Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Dmitry
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarita
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018

    Next to subway station

    - room is bit too small/ same like other business hotels in the big city.
    - just next to the subway station. - checkin and out very fast and convenience.
    Veeranat Limprasutr
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    3 June 2018

    Good Location but Bad Internet

    Overall hotel was okay but the worst issue was the internet and wi-fi speed was very slow for my 6 nights stayed. Staff could not solve this small issue and the quality of the internet was slow enough to take 15-20 min to download just a simple facebook page!!! On my "birthday night" I could not even reply one comment from my Friends and I had to go out to buy SIM Card and use the 4G from my mobile which was much faster than the hotel's Internet.
    The hotel location was not too bad, the subway was underneath the hotel and easy to access in any weather. Several stops from the Katahima to several attraction places and the Super Market which was just opposite of the hotel and accessible by the Subway
    AnitaBj
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    Very close to the subway. Short distance from the main streets and nice staff
    Ingrucha
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    Nice modern hotel in great location
    Nattamon
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    Good location, right next to the train station.
    Kristina
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Great value for money!

    They had no TV channels in English.
    Room was spacious with comfortable bed and nice view of Osaka. we've got complimentary coffee and face masks as present on check in, which I tought was very nice. I would recommend this hotel because of the nice location with many coffee shops and restaurants around and because of good value for money. Room was very clean and the staff was extremly polite.
    Julie
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018

    Great Convenient Location

    We arrived in the morning at the Hotel after an overnight flight. It would be great if the Hotel could let us check-in slightly earlier than strictly the official check-in time of 2pm if rooms are available. We were told that room will only be available for any earlier check-in if we pay extra charge based on per hour basis.
    The location of the Hotel is very convenient with subway under the hotel building. Getting around for food, entertainment, shopping, attractions as well as to and from Kansai Airport are very easy. Room is clean and bed comfortable. Staff is helpful in providing useful information when requested.
    Stephane
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018
    Nothing
    Nice hotel, clearly mainly for business visitors but staff lovely. Handy for metro station (literally below it)
    A&V
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    One night stay with a good location

    The room was a bit dirty, there was dust on the walls and the furniture was in stains.
    The location is close to the two different metro station, one is right around the corner, the other is about 5-8 minutes walk from the hotel.
    bernard
    id

    Review score

    6.2
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SteveB 77
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Rooms are very clean but showing some wear and tear.
    Good location. Good transport connections.
    Setiawanroni
    id

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018
    Location, cleanliness and helpful staffs
    Dennis
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveller
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennylyn
    ph

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Worth the money! Location is perfect!

    Nothing!
    I loved everything about Daiwa Roynet. I've been using Booking.com since 2012 and I go out of the country with my family every year, I'm proud and happy to say that Daiwa Roynet is the best among the hotels I've tried through Booking.com Each time I book for a hotel, I always consider my son and Daiwa Roynet did not fail me. STAFF: They are super respectful, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. My son was truly amazed with the staff because he was given some toys. Staff made us feel truly welcome. I was given discount vouchers, face mask and other welcome stuff. LOCATION: Hotel is near Kitahama Train / Subway Station exit 6, in fact Hotel entrance is just 3 steps away from that exit. Place is across a plaza where there is grocery store and place for fashion shopping. Location is also quiet (I think a business district). ROOM & FACILITIES: Bed was comfortable, space was fine for me, husband and 10-yr old son. Room included fridge, TV, hair blower, trouser press, coffee, tea, face mask, all the things that you need in a bathroom. IT'S JUST PERFECT! The hotel offers breakfast but we did not avail because we don't really eat breakfast. I'm planning to go back to Osaka with the family end of 2018 and I'm surely going to book Daiwa Roynet - Kitahama again. Thank you and see you again soon!
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews